Gold slides as investors await clues from Fed @WWW.MCXRESEARCHGURU.COM 8859222859

Gold prices edged lower in European trade on Wednesday, as market players looked ahead to the outcome of the Federal Reserve’s policy meeting for insight on the timing of the next U.S. rate hike and clues on how the central bank plans to pare back its balance sheet.

Comex gold futures were at $1,244.75 a troy ounce by 2:55AM ET (0655GMT), down $7.40, or about 0.6%. Gold prices ended lower on Tuesday, suffering the first back-to-back decline in about three weeks.

The Fed is not expected to take action on interest rates at the conclusion of its two-day policy meeting at 2:00PM ET (1800GMT), keeping it in a range between 1.0%-1.25%.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar