Gold edges lower ahead of ECB decision @WWW.MCXRESEARCHGURU.COM 8859222859

Gold prices edged lower in European trade on Thursday, as market players awaited the outcome of the European Central Bank’s meeting for fresh clues on when it will start to shift away from its ultra-easy policy.

Comex gold futures were at $1,238.68 a troy ounce by 3:20AM ET (0720GMT), down $3.30, or around 0.3%. Gold prices finished a few cents higher on Wednesday, extending their streak of gains to a fourth session.

The ECB’s latest interest rate decision is due at 1145GMT (7:45AM ET) on Thursday, with no big changes expected.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar